Interview with ABC’s Lucky 7 Cast Members Lorraine Bruce and Matt Long #Lucky7ABC

Lorraine Bruce and Matt Long from the new ABC drama, “LUCKY 7”

Lucky 7 Series airs on Tuesday Nights at 10 PM ET

“Lucky 7” stars Summer Bishil (“Towelhead”) as Samira Lashari, Lorraine Bruce (“Eden Lake”) as Denise Dibinksy, Alex Castillo as Bianca Clemente, Christine Evangelista as Mary Lavecchia, Stephen Louis Grush (“Detroit 1-8-7”) as Nicky Korzak, Matt Long (“Private Practice”) as Matt Korzak, Anastasia Phillips (“Stoked”) as Leanne Maxwell, Luis Antonio Ramos (“The Ruins”) as Antonio Clemente and Isiah Whitlock, Jr. (“The Wire”) as Bob Harris.

Don’t Miss the Next New Premiere this Season – use our new Fall TV Program Guide

63rd Annual ACE Eddie Awards + Winners List

Bruce Cohen - DSC_0093David Cross - DSC_0058David Cross - DSC_0061David CrossDavid Harewood - DSC_0024David Harewood
David O. Russell - DSC_0199David O. RussellDSC_0001DSC_0002DSC_0003DSC_0004

63rd Annual ACE Eddie Awards, a set on Flickr.

Mingle Media TV and Red Carpet Report host, Linda Antwi, were invited to cover the 63rd Annual ACE Eddie Awards recognizing outstanding editing in 9 categories of film, TV and documentaries. The event was held at the Beverly Hilton’s International Ballroom in Beverly Hills. This year’s event honored Steven Spielberg as the ACE Golden Eddie Filmmaker of the Year and Richard Marks, A.C.E. and Larry Silk, A.C.E. received Career Achievement Honors.

Get the Story from the Red Carpet Report Team – follow us on Twitter and Facebook at:

Watch Our Interviews on YouTube

We spoke with Jon Voight, Larry Silk, David Cross, David Harewood, Robert Grahamjones, Nick Smith, Jordan Goldman, Bruce Cohen, David O Russell, Paula Heredia, Tom Wilson, William Goldenberg, Tim Merlens, Jackie Weaver, and Skip MacDonald.

ABOUT ACE, the AMERICAN CINEMA EDITORS, is an honorary society of motion picture editors founded in 1950. Film editors are voted into membership on the basis of their professional achievements, their dedication to the education of others and their commitment to the craft of editing.

For more of Mingle Media TV’s Red Carpet Report coverage, please visit our website and follow us on Twitter and Facebook here:

Follow our host, Linda at

Today’s 85th Academy Awards Nominee Announcement #OscarNoms

DSC_0004DSC_0005DSC_0007JJ Snyder - DSC_0009DSC_0020DSC_0024
DSC_0025DSC_0026DSC_0021JJ Snyder - DSC_0010JJ Snyder - DSC_0022Seth MacFarlane - DSC_0030
Seth MacFarlane - DSC_0031Emma Stone & Seth MacFarlane - DSC_0045DSC_0028DSC_0029DSC_0033DSC_0039
Seth MacFarlane - DSC_0027Leonard Maltin - DSC_0049DSC_0048JJ Snyder - DSC_0055

Mingle Media TV and Red Carpet Report host, JJ Snyder, were invited to cover the live announcement of the Oscar® Nominations today at the Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills. We were there bright and early (3:30 AM) to get ready for the live broadcast hosted by Seth MacFarlane and Emma Stone announcing the nominees for the 85TH Academy Awards.

Get the Story from the Red Carpet Report Team – follow us on Twitter and Facebook at:
Follow JJ at

You can find the complete list of nominees for the 85th Academy Awards on our Red Carpet Report site or at where you can also enter The Academy’s MyPicks interactive ballot game. Plus, if you haven’t done so already, be sure to download the Official Oscars App – available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Android & Kindle for access to exclusive content and more info on the nominees.

About The Academy
Academy Awards for outstanding film achievements of 2012 will be presented on Oscar Sunday, February 24, 2013, at the Dolby Theatre™ at Hollywood & Highland Center®, and televised live on the ABC Television Network. The Oscar presentation also will be televised live in more than 225 countries worldwide. For more info visit
Follow on Twitter at
Follow on Facebook at
Follow on Instagram at
Follow the Official Oscars host, Seth MacFarlane on Twitter at
Follow the Official Oscars producer, Neil Meron on Twitter at
For more of Mingle Media TV’s Red Carpet Report coverage, please visit our website and follow us on Twitter and Facebook here:

Top Reason to See a Movie at Christmas-time? EPIC: “War Horse”

They say enjoy the journey… and that’s what we’re hoping for. “War Horse” is a new movie coming from Dreamworks Pictures and director Steven Spielberg, adapted from the Michael Morpurgo book and recent stage play by Nick Stafford, has that epic feel to it. Watch this clip to see what we’re talking about:

If you’re familiar with the book by Michael Morpurgo, you’ll better understand that this is not a movie about a war, it is about a bond between a horse named Joey and a young man, Albert, who tames and trains him. The book was written with children between 9-12 in mind and has an underlying message about peace not war in it. The film as envisioned by Spielberg is an adventure filled with loyalty, hope and tenacity.

Director Steven Spielberg with Jeremy Irvine who portrays Albert in the film

Director Steven Spielberg with Jeremy Irvine who portrays Albert in the film

The story takes place in rural England and Europe during World War I when Joey and Albert are forcefully separated. Vowing to find Joey when he’s old enough, the film follows the journey of Joey (the horse) as he sees and lives with humans during war, changing and inspiring the people he meets along the way. You see war through the eyes of Joey as he interacts with the British Calvary, a German Soldier, a French Farmer and his granddaughter before the story reaches the emotional climax at the heart of “No Man’s Land”…. dum dum dum.

This is a bittersweet story filled with adventure and friendship. “War Horse” looks like one of those great movies that your whole family can enjoy and learn from. We hope you’ll follow the clips online and LIKE War Horse on Facebook. Here’s who’s in the cast:

  • Cast:      Emily Watson, David Thewlis, Peter Mullan, Niels Arestrup, Tom Hiddleston, Jeremy Irvine, Benedict Cumberbatch, Toby Kebbell
  • Director:     Steven Spielberg
  • Producers:    Steven Spielberg, Kathleen Kennedy
  • Executive Producers:    Frank Marshall, Revel Guest
  • Screenplay by:  Lee Hall and Richard Curtis  Based on the book by:  Michael Morpurgo