39th Daytime Emmy Awards Red Carpet Report with Winners

DSC_0002DSC_0003JJ Snyder at The 39th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards   DSC_0007

DSC_0022JJ Snyder at The 39th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards   DSC_0023DSC_0024

See over 150 photos from 39th Daytime Emmy Awards, on Flickr.

Susan Lucci on the Red Carpet

Susan Lucci on the Red Carpet

Mingle Media TV and Red Carpet Report host, JJ Snyder, were invited to come out and cover the 39th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards at the Beverly Hilton, in Beverly Hills.

General Hospital was the big winner with Five Emmys while Live with Regis and Kelly got Best Entertainment Talk Show for the first-time. Heather Tom also made history by winning for Best Lead Actress after winning in both the Best Younger and Supporting Actress categories. One of our favorites, Dr. Oz, also won for Best Informative Talk Show.

The Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards has been honoring excellence in all fields of daytime Broadcast production for 38 years. The Emmy® is awarded in 68 categories, including acknowledgements for series, performers and all other technical and creative areas. The Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards season culminates with a televised show that pays tribute to the exceptional work of daytime broadcasting’s elite.

The 39th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards were broadcast LIVE! on HLN, Saturday, June 23rd at 5 PM Pacific, 8 PM Eastern. If you missed it you can watch the replay midnight tonight and again on Sunday at 8 p.m. and 10 p.m. ET. for more information please visit: www.HLNtv.com

Jack Hanna and Friend on the Red Carpet

Jack Hanna and Friend on the Red Carpet

Here is the list of Daytime Emmy Award Winners Presented at Tonight’s Event:

  • Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series: Anthony Geary, Luke Spencer on “General Hospital”
  • Outstanding Game Show Host: Todd Newton, “Family Game Night”
  • Outstanding Game/Audience Participation Show: “Jeopardy!”
  • Outstanding Legal/Courtroom Program: “Last Shot with Judge Gunn”
  • Outstanding Drama Series Writing Team: “Days of our Lives”
  • Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series: Jonathan Jackson, as Lucky Spencer on “General Hospital”
  • Outstanding Culinary/Lifestyle Host: Sandra Lee, “Semi-Homemade Cooking with Sandra Lee”
  • Outstanding Culinary Program: “Bobby Flay’s Barbecue Addiction,” Food Network
  • Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series: Chandler Massey, as Will Horton on “Days of Our Lives”
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Bill Geddie
  • Outstanding Morning Program: “Today Show,” NBC
  • Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series: Heather Tom, as Katie Logan Spencer on “The Bold and the Beautiful”
  • Outstanding Talk Show/Informative: “The Dr. Oz Show”
  • Outstanding Talk Show/Entertainment: “Live with Regis and Kelly”
  • Outstanding Children’s Animated Program: “Penguins of Madagascar,” Nickelodeon
  • Outstanding Performance in a Children’s Series: Kevin Clash, as Elmo on “Sesame Street”
  • AOL Best Viral Video: Kids React
  • Outstanding New Approaches in Daytime Entertainment: “Take This Lollipop”
  • Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series: Nancy Lee Grahn, as Alexis Davis on “General Hospital”
  • Outstanding Talk Show Host: Regis Philbin & Kelly Ripa
  • Outstanding Drama Series Directing Team: “General Hospital”
  • Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series: Christel Khalil, as Lily Winters on “The Young and the Restless”
  • Outstanding Drama Series: “General Hospital,” ABC
An Alligator - waiting to walk the red carpet!

An Alligator – waiting to walk the red carpet!

About The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a professional service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. For more information, please visit the website at www.emmyonline.tv

Watch our video interviews with Scott Clifton and Kim Matula, Chrishell Strause, Blake Berris, Byron Allen and Jennifer Lucas, Carolyn Folks, The Cast of “The Bay”, Erika Slezak, Freddie Smith, Gloria Allred, Jack Hanna, James Scott, Jen Lilley, Jessica Collins, Jonathan Mangum, Nathan Parsons, Peter Porte, Schuyler Yancey, Stephen Nichols, Tiffany Coyne, Vincent De Paul on our YouTube channel.

For more of Mingle Media TV’s Red Carpet coverage visit our website and follow us on Twitter and Facebook here:

Special thanks to PMK•BNC for inviting us.