24th Annual #FriendlyHouseLA Awards

Earl Hightower, Sydney Holland, & Winn Claybaugh - DSC_0097IMG_6563DSC_0178Beverly & Eden Sassoon - DSC_0135Lindy FLemming & Peggy Albrecht - DSC_0025Charlie Colin - DSC_0085
Michael Hollingsworth & Peggy Albrecht - DSC_0018Sumner Redstone & Sydney Holland - DSC_0050DSC_0003Brogyn Gage & Nigel Lythgoe - IMG_6566Brogyn Gage & Eden Sassoon - IMG_6571Earl Hightower, Sydney Holland, & Winn Claybaugh - DSC_0090
Jennifer Bassey - DSC_0218Winn Claybaugh - DSC_0015Sumner Redstone & Sydney Holland - DSC_0061Katherine Bailess - DSC_0238Earl Hightower - DSC_0076Beverly & Eden Sassoon - DSC_0151
Sumner Redstone & Sydney Holland & Peggy Albrecht - DSC_0053Carrie White, Beverly & Eden Sassoon - DSC_0142Katherine Bailess - DSC_0235Sumner Redstone & Sydney Holland - DSC_0033Katherine Bailess & Megan - DSC_0228Jennifer Bassey - DSC_0216

Watch our video interviews at www.redcarpetreporttv.com

Mingle Media TV’s Red Carpet Report and host, Brogyn Gage, were invited to come out to cover Friendly House Los Angeles’ 24th Annual Awards Luncheon. This year Winn Claybaugh, author and Dean and Co-Founder of hair care giant Paul Mitchell’s schools will be honored with the “Humanitarian of the Year” award along with Earl Hightower, Founder, Hightower Associates with the “Excellence in Service” award and Sydney Holland, renowned philanthropist and CEO of Rich Hippie Production with the “Woman of the Year” award. Viola Davis and Sumner Redstone served as Honorary Co-Chairs along with Peggy Albrecht and Michael Hollingsworth.

Get the Story from the Red Carpet Report Team – follow us on Twitter and Facebook at:

About Friendly House
Friendly House was founded in 1951 and was the first home in the country for women recovering from substance and alcohol abuse and is a model for recovery homes in the United States and Europe. They have successfully treated thousands of women with a success rate of 76% compared to the hospital average of 35%. The organization is solely supported by private donations and grants and by the fundraising efforts of the Board of Directors, Grateful Hearts (former residents of Friendly House). For more information, please visit www.FriendlyHouseLA.org.

For more of Mingle Media TV’s Red Carpet Report coverage, please visit our website and follow us on Twitter and Facebook here:

Follow our host, Brogyn Gage, at twitter.com/BrogynMarie

3rd Annual Celebration of Dance Gala #dizzyfeetfoundation

Sharma Burgess - DSC_0092DSC_0075Briana Evigan - DSC_0052Mollee Gray - DSC_0036Briana Evigan - DSC_0053Mary Murphy - DSC_0044
DSC_00742013-07-27 18.06.36Adam Shankman - DSC_0061Stephen Boss & Allison Holker - DSC_00172013-07-27 18.42.032013-07-27 18.19.03-2
2013-07-27 18.06.41Sharma Burgess - DSC_00912013-07-27 18.19.03-1Briana Evigan - DSC_0048Mollee Gray - DSC_0037DSC_0076
DSC_0079Briana Evigan - DSC_0049Stephen Boss & Allison Holker - DSC_00232013-07-27 17.23.27Mollee Gray - DSC_00352013-07-27 16.22.04

Mingle Media TV’s Red Carpet Report and host, Ashley Bornancin, were invited to cover the 3rd Annual Celebration of Dance Gala presented by the Dizzy Feet Foundation (DFF) in partnership with The Music Center at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion at The Music Center in Los Angeles. The gala featured performances by talent from So You Think You Can Dance, Dancing With the Stars, the Step Up films, the LXD, Travis Wall’s Shaping Sound, Philadanco, and many others.

Watch our Interviews from the Red Carpet

We spoke with Briana Evigan, Taylor Bright, tWitch & Allison Holker, Stacey Tookey, Paula Abdul, Mollee Gray, Mary Murphy, Lindsay Arnold & Sharna Burgess, Jeffrey Hornaday and Chehon Wespi Tschopp, click here to see them on YouTube.

Get the Story from the Red Carpet Report Team – follow us on Twitter and Facebook at:

About the Dizzy Feet Foundation
This year, DFF will honor American actress, dancer, and singer, Chita Rivera, with the DFF Inspiration Award, and Erik Feig, President, Production of the Lionsgate Motion Picture Group with the DFF Impact Award, and Dance Theatre of Harlem founder, Arthur Mitchell, with the Gene Kelly Legacy Award.

The Dizzy Feet Foundation was established in 2009 by producer Nigel Lythgoe, director Adam Shankman, “Dancing with the Stars” judge Carrie Ann Inaba, and actress Katie Holmes, among others, to help underprivileged young people realize their dream of becoming professional dancers and to support, improve, and increase access to dance education in the United States. The Dizzy Feet Foundation also sponsors, funds, and offers community-based dance programs that expose children in underserved areas to the lifelong benefits of dance education. The Dizzy Feet Foundation is a nonprofit, tax-exempt 501(c)(3) charitable organization. For more info visit dizzyfeetfoundation.org. www.facebook.com/pages/Dizzy-Feet-Foundation/130895624321

For more of Mingle Media TV’s Red Carpet Report coverage, please visit our website and follow us on Twitter and Facebook here:

Follow our host, Ashley Bornancin at twitter.com/AshleyBInspired