Web Television Viewers: 2nd Annual Streamys Audience Choice Awards Voting Begins

We’re excited to see who’ll win this year’s Streamys Audience Choice Awards – which means YOU get to vote. Click on the links in this post to check out who’s up for this year’s awards. You can also visit Mingle Media TV and check out more info regarding the Streamys and tell us what your favorites are.
We’ll be talking about the Streamy Award nominated web shows on Mingle Media TV and welcome you to join the conversation – who’s gonna win? Post your favorites on this blog for a chance to win $100 Gift Certificate to Restaurant.com.

Go vote at www.streamys.org and then watch the live online broadcast of the Streamy Awards Ceremony, Sunday, April 11 starting at 5:30 p.m. (Pacific)

Audience Choice Awards Finalists
The Streamy Awards Audience Choice Finalists for Best Web Television Series are:
·         Agents of Cracked – http://www.cracked.com/video_18099_the-end-beginning.html
·         Anyone But Me – http://www.anyonebutmeseries.com/
·         Dorm Life: Semester 2  http://www.dorm-life.com
·         Elevator – http://www.youtube.com/user/ElevatorShow
·         Noob – http://www.noob-tv.com
·         Star-ving –http://crackle.com/c/Star-ving
·         The Guild – http://www.watchtheguild.com
·         Legend of Neil – http://effinfunny.com/legend-of-neil
·         The Totally Rad Showhttp://revision3.com/trs
·         The Young Turks – http://www.theyoungturks.com/
About The Streamy Awards
Presented by the International Academy of Web Television, the Streamy Awards recognize excellence in global web television programming for broadband distribution across 35 creative categories, from acting and directing, to editing and special effects. Members of the International Academy of Web Television review shows submitted through a free, public submissions process and vote on the final nominees and winners for each category. The Audience Choice Award for Best Web Television Series is selected by members of the public. Winners of the 2nd Annual Streamy Awards will be announced at the Streamy Awards Ceremony on April 11, 2010 at the Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles. The Streamy Craft Award winners will be announced at a separate ceremony on April 7, 2010 at the Barnsdall Art Center in Hollywood. Founded in 2009, the Streamy Awards are co-hosted by a consortium of new media companies including Tubefilter News (www.tubefilter.tv) and NewTeeVee (www.newteevee.com), and are produced by Tubefilter, Inc. (www.tubefilterinc.com). For more information, visit www.streamys.org, follow @streamyawards on Twitter and become a Fan at www.facebook.com/streamys.
About The International Academy of Web Television
The International Academy of Web Television, an independent member-run organization comprised of digital entertainment leaders was founded in 2009 to promote and recognize artistic excellence and technological innovation in online entertainment. Members of the Academy are invited to join based on achievement in their respective fields, and include actors, agents, composers, content developers, directors, journalists, producers, technologists, and writers who actively participate in and support the web television and digital entertainment industries. The Academy oversees the annual Streamy Awards, which honor and recognize excellence in original episodic web television programming. For more information, visit www.iawtv.org, follow @iawtv on Twitter and become a Fan at www.facebook.com/iawtv.