27th American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) Awards

DSC_0045DSC_0046DSC_0047Claudio Miranda - DSC_0048Claudio Miranda - DSC_0051Claudio Miranda - DSC_0053
Claudio Miranda - DSC_0056Claudio Miranda - DSC_0057Claudio Miranda - DSC_0058Claudio Miranda - DSC_0060Arthur Reinhart - DSC_0069DSC_0076
DSC_0089Maggie & David Moxness - DSC_0091Maggie & David Moxness - DSC_0092David Moxness - DSC_0102DSC_0105DSC_0106

Mingle Media TV and Red Carpet Report host, Linda Antwi, were invited to cover the 27th Annual American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) Awards for Outstanding Achievement, which was held here tonight at the Grand Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland. SKYFALL earned top honors while Game of Thrones, Hunted, Wilfred and Great Expectations won in TV categories. Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC; Balazs Bolygo, HSC; Kramer Morgenthau, ASC; Florian Hoffmeister; and Bradford Lipson claimed top honors in the four competitive categories.

Get the Story from the Red Carpet Report Team – follow us on Twitter and Facebook at:

About ASC

The American Society of Cinematographers was chartered in January 1919. There are more than 300 active members of ASC, and 150-plus associate members from sectors of the industry that support the art and craft of filmmaking. Membership and associate membership is by invitation based on contributions that individuals have made to advance the art of visual storytelling. Visit www.theasc.com for more info.

For more of Mingle Media TV’s Red Carpet Report coverage, please visit our website and follow us on Twitter and Facebook here:

Follow our host, Linda at twitter.com/LindaisSoGirlie